VISA Information

Any foreign visitors wishing to enter Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korea visa before visiting. However, people of countries below who want to visit Korea temporarily are permitted to enter without a visa.
If you need a letter of invitation for participating in the NetSci2016, please email to the Secretariat at

Countries under Visa Exemption Agreement (65 Countries)

Ordinary, Diplomatic,
Official passport
Africa & Middle East
(5 countries)
Israel, Lesotho, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia
(25 countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, St. Vincent Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad-Tobago, Venezuela, Uruguay, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
(4 countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(31 countries)
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Russia

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry (50 countries)

Asia (6 countries) Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Taiwan
America (7 countries) Argentina, Canada, Ecuador, Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay, United States
Europe (11 countries) Albania, Andorra, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Vatican
Oceania (13 countries) Australia, Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu
Middle East & Africa (13 countries) Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Yemen